How to apply

Certificate of Higher Education (CertHE) Contemporary Dance

and/or

BA (Hons) Dance (Contemporary)

Thank you for your interest in applying for a course at NSCD. We welcome all applicants regardless of disability, ethnicity, gender, sexuality or religion. We audition all applicants and our audition process is designed to assess your potential as a dance artist and your suitability for our courses.

  • NSCD auditions will combined for these two courses as many candidates may wish to apply for both and this way they only need to attend one audition.
  • The audition panel will consider which course would be most suited to the candidate, at this stage in their dance study, and will shortlist for each course accordingly.
  • We limit each audition group to a maximum of approximately 25 candidates which we believe enhances the experience and provides a good insight to what life as a student at NSCD would be like. It also means that the audition panel gains a good insight into the work of each candidate and we therefore do not need to hold recalls auditions.

 We have a limited number of places available at our auditions and so recommend early submission of your application to secure an audition date. Our final closing date for applications is Tuesday 15th January 2019, however, you will need to submit your application in advance of the audition you wish to attend and we can advise that most applications are made and auditions booked by late December/early January each year.

 

Fees & Finance Course information

Auditions

Certificate of Higher Education (CertHE) in Contemporary Dance & BA (Hons) Dance (Contemporary) audition dates for September 2019 entry:

Auditions at NSCD, Leeds, UK
Saturday 1 December 2018
Tuesday 11 December 2018
Saturday 15 December 2018
Saturday 5 January 2019
Saturday 26 January 2019
Saturday 9 February 2019
Monday 11 February 2019
Friday 15 February 2019
Saturday 2 March 2019
Sunday 17 March 2019
Saturday 23 March 2019
Friday 29 March 2019

Auditions in Scandinavia
Saturday 5 January 2019 | Rom for Dans, Oslo, Norway
Wednesday 9 January 2019 | Trøndertun Folkehøgskole, Gimse, Norway
Saturday 12 January 2019 | GAME, Copenhagen, Denmark

Auditions in Europe
Saturday 26 January 2019 | Opus Ballet, Florence, Italy

Auditions in the Far East
Friday 15 February 2019 | Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA)- closed audition
Saturday 16 February 2019 | School of the Arts Singapore (SOTA)- closed audition
February-March 2019 Hong Kong and China (dates and venue details to be confirmed soon)

Remote Auditions (International applicants only)
Sunday 3 March 2019 | Final date to submit Remote Audition

Additional information will be available when confirmed; further overseas dates and venues will be added.

Application process and auditions

What information do I need to prepare for my application?

Am I eligible for an audition fee waiver?

What does the audition involve?

 

Apply now

Ready to make your application? Apply now for Certificate of Higher Education (CertHE) Contemporary Dance and/or BA (Hons) Dance (Contemporary)

Apply Now

Find out more

For any further queries, please contact NSCD Admissions Team:
T: 0113 219 3050/3013
E: admissions@nscd.ac.uk