Saturday School

Saturday School is a series of classes for children aged 5–12 years. Children on our Saturday School have fun, develop confidence and channel energy into creativity.

The classes introduce children to contemporary dance techniques and creative work. Over the year the children contribute creatively to work that will be performed in the Learning & Participation Annual Showcase in June at Riley Theatre, NSCD’s on-site contemporary dance performance venue.

BOOK NOW
 

Saturday School classes are split into the following levels:

Mixed Level 1 (5–6 years)
9.45-10.45am
Weekly: £3
Termly: £27.00 (10 classes for the price of 9)

Girls’ Level 2 (7–8 years)
9.30–11am
Weekly: £3.50
Termly: £31.50 (10 classes for the price of 9)

Girls’ Level 3 (9–10 years)
9.30–11am
Weekly: £3.50
Termly: £31.50 (10 classes for the price of 9)

Girls’ Level 4 (11–12 years)
11.15am – 12.45pm
Weekly: £3.50
Termly: £31.50 (10 classes for the price of 9)

Boys (7–12 years)
9.30–11am
Weekly: £3.50
Termly: £31.50 (10 classes for the price of 9)

BOOK NOW

Weekly Classes Term Dates

Autumn Term Dates 2017
Saturday 16 September – Saturday 2 December
No classes during half term Saturday 21 – Saturday 28 October

Spring Term Dates 2018
Monday 8 January – Saturday 24 March
No classes during half term Monday 12 February – Saturday 17 February

Summer Term Dates 2018
Monday 16 April – Saturday 30 June
No classes during half term or bank holiday Monday 7 May Monday 28 May– Saturday 2 June

Contact Learning & Participation

If you have any questions please contact Tom Bowes:
participation@nscd.ac.uk
0113 219 3005