WHAT'S ON

Showing All Events

The Greatest Robot Ever

The Greatest Robot Ever

Saturday 9th March 2024

A magical, interactive, dance-theatre show for children aged 3-10 and their grownups.

More Book
Community Dance Platform 2024

Community Dance Platform 2024

Saturday 16th March 2024

Community groups from across Yorkshire take to the stage, showcasing their talents

More Book
to bend and not break

to bend and not break

Thursday 21st March 2024

FILM PREMIERE. A vivid reminder of the healing power of dance, created by filmmaker Dan Canham with students on the MA Interdisciplinary Dance Performance

More Book
JV2 | Triple Bill

JV2 | Triple Bill

Friday 22nd March 2024

Three powerful new works by choreographers Alexander Stavropoulos, Kay Crook (Chhaya Collective) and Jasmin Vardimon MBE

More Book
Flock Fest 2024 – Uneasy Speakeasy

Flock Fest 2024 – Uneasy Speakeasy

Saturday 23rd March 2024

NSCD's annual student-run festival returns.

More Book
DEBUT 2024

DEBUT 2024

Tuesday 26th March 2024 - Thursday 28th March 2024

An inspiring evening of dance performed by students in their first year of the BA (Hons) at NSCD

More Book
VERVE Easter Intensive 2024

VERVE Easter Intensive 2024

Tuesday 2nd April 2024 - Friday 5th April 2024

Our four-day VERVE Easter intensive is an inspiring, creative and challenging experience for young dancers aged 14-18

More Book
CAT Taster Day – Doncaster

CAT Taster Day – Doncaster

Sunday 14th April 2024

Find out more about the Centre for Advanced Training scheme at NSCD for talented 13-16 year olds

More Book
Rendez-Vous Dance | The Monocle

Rendez-Vous Dance | The Monocle

Saturday 27th April 2024

Discover the untold story of ‘Le Monocle’, a notorious, underground lesbian nightclub in 1930s Paris

More Book
Area Jeune Ballet | Double Bill

Area Jeune Ballet | Double Bill

Friday 3rd May 2024

Area Jeune Ballet perform two compelling new works by Albanian choreographers Erion Kruja and Blenard Azizaj

More Book
Equilibrio Dinamico | LUZ

Equilibrio Dinamico | LUZ

Saturday 11th May 2024

Italian Junior company Equilibrio Dinamico present 5 works by 5 choreographers, shining a light on emerging dance talent

More Book
Fresh Take

Fresh Take

Tuesday 14th May 2024

Sample new work by emerging artists, all currently studying on the MA Dance & Creative Enterprise course at NSCD

More Book
Back to the Fuchsia III: Fade to Black

Back to the Fuchsia III: Fade to Black

Wednesday 15th May 2024 - Saturday 18th May 2024

One final chance to experience the sensory overload that is Back to the Fuchsia, co-created by Imogen Reeve and Joseph Mercier.

More
Undergraduate Open Day – Spring 2024

Undergraduate Open Day – Spring 2024

Saturday 25th May 2024

Get a taste of life at NSCD – the only specialist conservatoire for dance in the North of England.

More Book
The Rescue: A Gecko Production

The Rescue: A Gecko Production

Saturday 1st June 2024 - Sunday 2nd June 2024

A tale of heroes, monsters and the fight for survival, created by renowned dance theatre company Gecko

More Book
Emergence | Triple Bill

Emergence | Triple Bill

Saturday 8th June 2024

Three adrenaline-fueled works by international artists Noa Zuk, Miguel Altunaga, and Joss Arnott

More Book
NSCD | L&P Annual Showcase 2024

NSCD | L&P Annual Showcase 2024

Saturday 22nd June 2024

Talented children, young people and adults from across NSCD’s Learning & Participation programmes take to the stage

More
IN FOCUS 2024

IN FOCUS 2024

Thursday 27th June 2024 - Friday 28th June 2024

Witness two new commissions by artists Bruce Wong and Tony Adigun, performed by students on CertHE level programmes at NSCD

More
FUTURE NOW 2024

FUTURE NOW 2024

Wednesday 3rd July 2024 - Saturday 6th July 2024

Three thrilling new commissions by choreographers Hofesh Shechter, Joseph Toonga & Fernanda Prata, performed by final year undergraduate students at NSCD

More
NSCD Summer School 2024

NSCD Summer School 2024

Monday 29th July 2024 - Friday 2nd August 2024

An energetic, fun and challenging experience for young dancers aged 12-17 (open level) and adults aged 18+

More Book