Youth classes at NSCD are energetic, creative and provide an enjoyable way for 12-18 year olds to increase fitness, dance technique and confidence under the guidance of specialist teachers.

CURRENT TERM

Spring Term Dates 2018 (Enrolments now closed)
Monday 8 January – Saturday 24 March
No classes during half term Monday 12 February – Saturday 17 February

UPCOMING TERMS

Summer Term Dates 2018 (Enrolments open Monday 19 March 2018)
Monday 16 April – Saturday 30 June
No classes during half term or bank holiday Monday 7 May Monday 28 May– Saturday 2 June

Contemporary Technique

This class is now full

Tuesday 6.15–7.45pm
Weekly: £4 per class
Termly: £40 (10 week term)

A fast-paced class accompanied by a live musician. This class uses a range of techniques to improve contemporary dance skills and build confidence.
This class requires previous dance experience and is ideal for those thinking of auditioning for NSCD’s Centre for Advanced Training.

NSCD Youth Dance Company

This class is now full

Thursday 6.15–7.45pm
Weekly: £4 per class
Termly: £40 (10 week term)

The NSCD Youth Dance Company is suitable for all young dancers who wish to develop their creativity.
Under NSCD’s guidance, company members will take part in choreographic workshops, explore different movement ideas, develop their own choreography and have the opportunity to perform their work.

Weekly Classes Term Dates

Spring Term Dates 2018
Monday 8 January – Saturday 24 March
No classes during half term Monday 12 February – Saturday 17 February

Summer Term Dates 2018
Monday 16 April – Saturday 30 June
No classes during half term or bank holiday Monday 7 May Monday 28 May– Saturday 2 June

Contact Learning & Participation

If you have any questions please contact:
participation@nscd.ac.uk
0113 219 3005